JST 2019 Home Stay Experience

In this post I will be talking about my Home Stay and what we did.

First of all the family that me and Chad stayed were really nice. They cared about us and asked many questions.  Learning about the Japanese culture was very cool. I think we all had a great time with our pen pals and also with the family who took care of us. During our stay we went to a place where we took pictures and it sort of looked like an optical illusion thing, which was very fun. After that we went to a Ramen shop and ate Shoyu Ramen, Gyoza, and pork rice, the food in Japan is 10 times better than Hawaii. After we ate some delicious ramen, went to some shops nearby and I bought a new pair of soccer cleats. Then we had dinner at a Japanese BBQ place which was amazing and we all had fun. Last, we went to a 100 yen shop (not Daiso) and I bought a small soccer ball.

===========================================================================================================================

 

 

This is the soccer cleat I got. It was about 12000 yen. It’s the red Adidas Predator 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *